banner-photo

Other Events

Something for everyone

Gloucester Cathedral often plays host to many different kinds of events including displays, dance and drama, festivals and much more. 

There is bound to be something exciting or unique for you to enjoy when you are looking for something that little bit different to do. Take a look below:


 Printable Version
Cathedral Scaffolding Tours
1, 2, 8, 20, 24 and 28 August 1.30pm
Open 'Cathedral Scaffolding Tours'

The Good Shepherd Project – Can you find the sheep?
Thursday 8 August to Sunday 1 September
Open 'The Good Shepherd Project – Can you find the sheep?'

Mini Library Tours
Fridays 9, 16, 23 and 30 August 12noon
Open 'Mini Library Tours '

Library Tours
Saturdays: 17 August and 19 October 11.45am, 1.45pm and 2.45pm
Open 'Library Tours'

Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice
Monday 26 August 7.00pm (Doors open 6.00pm)
Open 'Jane Austen’s Pride and Prejudice'

Cathedral Scaffolding Tours
7 and 12 September 11.00am 21 September 2.00pm
Open 'Cathedral Scaffolding Tours'

War in Mind: Performance in the Lady Chapel
Monday 7 October 1.30pm and 7.00pm
Open 'War in Mind: Performance in the Lady Chapel'

Allsorts 10th Birthday Bash
Sunday 20 October 5.00pm - 8.00pm
Open 'Allsorts 10th Birthday Bash'

Lighting the Tower Purple
Monday 21 October - Monday 28 October
Open 'Lighting the Tower Purple'

‘Stella’ By Filskit Theatre
Thursday 31 October 1.00pm and 4.00pm
Open '‘Stella’ By Filskit Theatre'

Starlight Library Tours
Thursday 31 October and Friday 1 November 6.30pm
Open 'Starlight Library Tours '

The Money
Thursday 21 November 7:30pm
Open 'The Money'



Visit England logo Green-Tourism logo Cotswolds.com logo trip advisor link Arocha Eco Church logo