banner-photo

Other Events

Something for everyone

Gloucester Cathedral often plays host to many different kinds of events including displays, dance and drama, festivals and much more. 

There is bound to be something exciting or unique for you to enjoy when you are looking for something that little bit different to do. Take a look below:


 Printable Version
‘Encounters at the Cathedral’
Friday 26 April 10.30am - 4.00pm
Open '‘Encounters at the Cathedral’'

Adult Learning Photography Course
Friday 3 May – Friday 28 June 10.00am - 12noon
Open 'Adult Learning Photography Course'

Library Tour - May
Saturday 18 May 11.45am, 1.45pm & 2.45pm
Open 'Library Tour - May'

Mini Library Tour - May
Friday 31 May 12.00pm
Open 'Mini Library Tour - May'

Fun Quiz Evening
Friday 7 June 7.30pm
Open 'Fun Quiz Evening '

South Gloucestershire and Stroud College Fashion Show
Thursday 13 June 7.30pm
Open 'South Gloucestershire and Stroud College Fashion Show'

ACP and SGS Alumni present The Wearable Art Competition and Catwalk 2019
Friday 14 June 7.30pm (doors open at 7.00pm)
Open 'ACP and SGS Alumni present The Wearable Art Competition and Catwalk 2019'

​​​​​​​Library Tour - June
Saturday 15 June 11.45am, 1.45pm & 2.45pm
Open '​​​​​​​Library Tour - June'

British Festival of Archaeology: Archaeology Roadshow
Saturday 13 July 11.00am-3.00pm
Open 'British Festival of Archaeology: Archaeology Roadshow'

Mini Library Tour - July
Friday 19 July 12.00pm
Open 'Mini Library Tour - July '

Coram Boy - By Jamila Gavin, Adapted by Helen Edmundson
Tuesday 28 May, Wednesday 29 and Thursday 30 May 7.00pm
Open 'Coram Boy - By Jamila Gavin, Adapted by Helen Edmundson'

Song Writing Workshop for Young People
Saturday 1 June 10.30am - 3.00pm
Open 'Song Writing Workshop for Young People'

Song Writing Workshop for Young People
Saturday 20 July 10.30am - 3.00pm
Open 'Song Writing Workshop for Young People'



Visit England logo Green-Tourism logo Cotswolds.com logo trip advisor link