Concerts & Recitals

Concerts & Recitals

Christmas Carols and festive music for everyone

We have lots to offer our visitors this Christmas so come and experience this beautiful place at the most special time of year, listen to angelic choirs, the mighty Cathedral organ or join in with singing some Christmas Carols, the choice is yours.

 

 

   

Gloucester City Mission Christmas Carol Concert
Tuesday 30 November 7pm for 7.30pm
Open Gloucester City Mission Christmas Carol Concert

Teenage Voice Project Concert
Wednesday 1 December 6pm-7pm
Open Teenage Voice Project Concert

Meningitis Now - Gloucester Christmas Celebration Concert 2021
Thursday 2 December 7pm
Open Meningitis Now - Gloucester Christmas Celebration Concert 2021

Longfield Hospice - Light up a Life Celebration
Friday 3 December 6.30pm for 7pm
Open Longfield Hospice - Light up a Life Celebration

Christmas Coffee Concert
Saturday 4 December 11am - 12noon
Open Christmas Coffee Concert

Bach | Christmas Oratorio - Gloucester Choral Society
Saturday 4 December 2021 7pm
Open Bach | Christmas Oratorio - Gloucester Choral Society

Christmas Carol Celebration - Ecclesiastical Insurance
Thursday 9 December 7.30pm
Open Christmas Carol Celebration - Ecclesiastical Insurance

Carols on the Hour
Saturday 11 December 11am - 4pm
Open Carols on the Hour

 

Messiaen La Nativité du Seigneur - Jonathan Hope                           
Sunday 12 December 6pm

Open Messiaen La Nativité du Seigneur - Jonathan Hope

Christmas with the Saint Cecilia Singers at Gloucester Cathedral
Saturday 18 December 7pm
Open Christmas with the Saint Cecilia Singers at Gloucester Cathedral

Gloucester Choral Society - Carols for All
Monday 27 December 3pm
Open Gloucester Choral Society - Carols for All


Printer Printable Version


Culture Recovery fund for Heritage logo

Visit England logo Green-Tourism logo Cotswolds.com logo trip advisor link Arocha Eco Church logo Year of Cathedrals Church of England Diocese of Gloucester GLA Winner