banner-photo

Other Events

Something for everyone

Gloucester Cathedral often plays host to many different kinds of events including displays, dance and drama, festivals and much more. 

There is bound to be something exciting or unique for you to enjoy when you are looking for something that little bit different to do. Take a look below:


Tower Lit Red For Remembrance
Monday 6 November - Sunday 12 November
Open 'Tower Lit Red For Remembrance'

A Night at Gloswarts - SOLD OUT
Saturday 18 November 6.30pm & 8.30pm
Open 'A Night at Gloswarts - SOLD OUT'

Switch on of the city's Christmas Lights
Sunday 19 November 5.00pm
Open 'Switch on of the city's Christmas Lights'

Edward II The Man: A Doomed Inheritance by Stephen Spinks
Thursday 23 November 7.00pm - 9.00pm
Open 'Edward II The Man: A Doomed Inheritance by Stephen Spinks'

Silent Film Screening – ‘The End of St Petersburg’
Sunday 26 November 7.30pm
Open 'Silent Film Screening – ‘The End of St Petersburg’'

Tower Lit Purple For 16 Days of Action for Domestic Violence
Monday 27 November – Friday 1 December
Open 'Tower Lit Purple For 16 Days of Action for Domestic Violence'

Carols on the Hour & Christmas Market
Saturday 9 December, 11.00am - 4.00pm
Open 'Carols on the Hour & Christmas Market'

Carols on the Hour (Adult Choirs)
Saturday 16 December, 11.00am - 4.00pm
Open 'Carols on the Hour (Adult Choirs)'

Christmas Cinema Club - 'Love Actually' Screening
Monday 18 December 7.00pm - 9.15pm
Open 'Christmas Cinema Club - 'Love Actually' Screening'