banner-photo

Other Events

Something for everyone

Gloucester Cathedral often plays host to many different kinds of events including displays, dance and drama, festivals and much more. 

There is bound to be something exciting or unique for you to enjoy when you are looking for something that little bit different to do. Take a look below:


The Walk of Life at Gloucester Cathedral
Monday 14 – Sunday 27 August
Open 'The Walk of Life at Gloucester Cathedral'

Lighting the Tower Gold Childhood Cancer Awareness
Friday 1 September - Friday 29 September
Open 'Lighting the Tower Gold Childhood Cancer Awareness'

Community Crafting Event in partnership with GRCC
Friday 1 September 11.00am – 3.00pm
Open 'Community Crafting Event in partnership with GRCC'

Heritage Open Days - 'Free to See'
Saturday 9 September
Open 'Heritage Open Days - 'Free to See''

BBC Filming Tours
Thursday 21 and Friday 22 September 7.00pm & 9.00pm
Open 'BBC Filming Tours'

Sing Saturday - Haydn: Creation
Saturday 23 September 9.30am
Open 'Sing Saturday - Haydn: Creation'

‘Come as you are’
Saturday 23 September 3.30pm - 5.15pm
Open '‘Come as you are’'

Quiz Night - Friends of Gloucester Three Choirs Festival
Saturday 23 September 7.30pm
Open 'Quiz Night - Friends of Gloucester Three Choirs Festival'

'The Choir' Screening - Cathedral Chorister Fundraiser
Saturday 29 September 6.30pm
Open ''The Choir' Screening - Cathedral Chorister Fundraiser'

Creationtide Celebration
Sunday 1 October
Open 'Creationtide Celebration'

An Introduction to GEO Conservation
Sunday 15 October 11.00am – 4.30pm
Open 'An Introduction to GEO Conservation'

Tower Lit Red For Remembrance
Monday 6 November - Sunday 12 November
Open 'Tower Lit Red For Remembrance'

Switch on of the city's Christmas Lights
Sunday 19 November 5.00pm
Open 'Switch on of the city's Christmas Lights'

Edward II The Man: A Doomed Inheritance by Stephen Spinks
Thursday 23 November 7.00pm - 9.00pm
Open 'Edward II The Man: A Doomed Inheritance by Stephen Spinks'

Silent Film Screening – ‘The End of St Petersburgh’
Sunday 26 November 7.30pm
Open 'Silent Film Screening – ‘The End of St Petersburgh’'

Tower Lit Purple For 16 Days of Action for Domestic Violence
Monday 27 November – Friday 1 December
Open 'Tower Lit Purple For 16 Days of Action for Domestic Violence'