banner-photo

Concerts

Music for all!

Gloucester Cathedral is the perfect place for music of all kinds and we have a huge variety of concerts that will appeal to all music lovers. 

Take a look to see what appeals to you or come and experience something you haven't listened to before, you may find you like it!


Music from the All-night Vigils: A Candlelit Concert of Russian Choral Music
Saturday 25 November 5.00pm
Open 'Music from the All-night Vigils: A Candlelit Concert of Russian Choral Music'

Junior Voices Project Concert - Christmas Extravaganza
Wednesday 29 November 6.00pm
Open 'Junior Voices Project Concert - Christmas Extravaganza'

Spirit of Christmas Concert, Muscular Dystrophy UK
Wednesday 30 November, 7.30pm
Open 'Spirit of Christmas Concert, Muscular Dystrophy UK'

Christmas Coffee Concert
Saturday 2 December 11.00am
Open 'Christmas Coffee Concert'

Bach: Christmas Oratorio
Saturday 2 December 7.00pm
Open 'Bach: Christmas Oratorio'

Mediaevel Baebes
Wednesday 6 December 7.30pm
Open 'Mediaevel Baebes'

Age UK Carol Service, 'Carols in the Cathedral'
Friday 8 December, 2.00pm
Open 'Age UK Carol Service, 'Carols in the Cathedral''

Britten's Ceremony of Carols
Sunday 10 December 4.15pm
Open 'Britten's Ceremony of Carols'

Meningitis Now Christmas Celebration Concert
Thursday 14 December, 7.00pm
Open 'Meningitis Now Christmas Celebration Concert'

St Cecilia Singers Christmas Concert
Saturday 16 December 7.00pm
Open 'St Cecilia Singers Christmas Concert'

Christmas Carol Celebration, Ecclesiastical Insurance
Tuesday 19 December 7.30pm
Open 'Christmas Carol Celebration, Ecclesiastical Insurance'

BBC Radio Gloucestershire Christmas Celebration
Wednesday 20 December 7.30pm
Open 'BBC Radio Gloucestershire Christmas Celebration'

Carols for All - Gloucester Choral Society
Tuesday 26 December 3.00pm
Open 'Carols for All - Gloucester Choral Society'

Britten's Ceremony of Carols
Sunday 7 January 4.15pm
Open 'Britten's Ceremony of Carols'

Jazz in the Lady chapel - Ben Holder Jazz Trio
Saturday 27 January 7.30pm (doors open 6.45pm)
Open 'Jazz in the Lady chapel - Ben Holder Jazz Trio'