banner-photo

Concerts

Music for all!

Gloucester Cathedral is the perfect place for music of all kinds and we have a huge variety of concerts that will appeal to all music lovers. 

Take a look to see what appeals to you or come and experience something you haven't listened to before, you may find you like it!


Informal Lunchtime Concert - Launceston Male Voice Choir
Saturday 28 April 1.00pm
Open 'Informal Lunchtime Concert - Launceston Male Voice Choir'

Ahoy! Sing for the Mary Rose - Wynstones School
Friday 4 May 7.30pm
Open 'Ahoy! Sing for the Mary Rose - Wynstones School'

Jazz in the Lady Chapel: Dom Franks and the Strayhorns
Friday 18 May 7.30pm - 9.45pm
Open 'Jazz in the Lady Chapel: Dom Franks and the Strayhorns'

In Manus Tuas - The Glevum Consort
Saturday 2 June 7.30pm
Open 'In Manus Tuas - The Glevum Consort'

Cathedral Series: Spring Concert, A Celebration of Brass & Voices
Saturday 19 May 7.00pm
Open 'Cathedral Series: Spring Concert, A Celebration of Brass & Voices'

Informal Lunchtime Concert - Chess Valley Male Voice Choir
Saturday 16 June 1.00pm
Open 'Informal Lunchtime Concert - Chess Valley Male Voice Choir'

Herbert Howells Society Concert
Saturday 16 June 7.00pm
Open 'Herbert Howells Society Concert'

Claudio Monteverdi Vespers (1610)
Saturday 23 June 7.00pm
Open 'Claudio Monteverdi Vespers (1610)'

Gloucester Music Festival Concert - Gaudeamus
Tuesday 26 June 7.30pm
Open 'Gloucester Music Festival Concert - Gaudeamus'

Berlioz Grande Messe des morts, Op. 5 90’
Saturday 14 July 7.30pm
Open 'Berlioz Grande Messe des morts, Op. 5 90’'

Holst’s The Planets
Saturday 22 September 7.00pm
Open 'Holst’s The Planets'