banner-photo

Concerts

Music for all!

Gloucester Cathedral is the perfect place for music of all kinds and we have a huge variety of concerts that will appeal to all music lovers. 

Take a look to see what appeals to you or come and experience something you haven't listened to before, you may find you like it!


Informal Lunchtime Concert - Nottingham Girls Choir, Canada
Tuesday 21 August 1.00pm
Open 'Informal Lunchtime Concert - Nottingham Girls Choir, Canada'

"Sing Joyfully!" - Glevum Consort
Saturday 8 September 7.00pm
Open '"Sing Joyfully!" - Glevum Consort'

Pre-concert Talk: Holst at salonica
Saturday 22 September 6.00pm
Open 'Pre-concert Talk: Holst at salonica'

Holst’s The Planets
Saturday 22 September 7.00pm
Open 'Holst’s The Planets'

Octavo in the Lady Chapel
Saturday 6 October 7.30pm
Open 'Octavo in the Lady Chapel'

Gloucestershire Salutes
Thursday 11 October 7.30pm
Open 'Gloucestershire Salutes'

Informal Lunchtime Concert - Sofia Chamber Choir
Friday 12 October 1.00pm
Open 'Informal Lunchtime Concert - Sofia Chamber Choir'

GCS Concert: Elgar - The Dream of Gerontius
Saturday 13 October 7.00pm
Open 'GCS Concert: Elgar - The Dream of Gerontius'

Informal Lunchtime Concert - The Loud Crowd
Saturday 20 October 1.00pm
Open 'Informal Lunchtime Concert - The Loud Crowd'

Come & Sing The Armed Man with GCS
Saturday 10 November 10.00am
Open 'Come & Sing The Armed Man with GCS'

The Armed Man: A Mass for Peace – Karl Jenkins
Saturday 10 November 6.00pm - 7.00pm
Open 'The Armed Man: A Mass for Peace – Karl Jenkins'

All Clear! A Choral Concert for Armistice
Saturday 17 November 7.30pm - 9.00pm
Open 'All Clear!  A Choral Concert for Armistice'

The Christmas Truce - Gloucester Cathedral Choir
Saturday 24 November 5.00pm - 6.00pm
Open ' The Christmas Truce - Gloucester Cathedral Choir'